Annual General Meeting 2015: Outcomes

Wednesday 19 August 2015

Our 2015 Annual General Meeting took place on 18 August.

Those attending enjoyed an interesting and lively presentation from Matt Stevenson, Managing Director of Carbon Dynamic.  Matt spoke about modular construction and had plenty of questions from the audience about this.

Our guest speaker Matt Stevenson, Managing Director of Carbon Dynamic

At the meeting three Board members stood down in accordance with the Society’s Rules and all were re-elected. They were: Isabell McLaughlan, Maxine Smith and Jim Convery.

In addition, our two co-opted Board members were elected to the Board – Gail Linden and Angus McMaster.

Sheena Slimon stood down from the Board after many years’ service. She was thanked for her hard work carried out on Albyn’s behalf and was presented with a token of our appreciation.

Sheena receiving flowers from our Board Chair, Douglas Russell

The Chief Executive and Chair gave presentations which are contained in our Annual Report summary document. This can be accessed here: Annual Report 2014 15. This document is only available online. If you would like a printed copy sent to you, please contact our Corporate Team (email LINK).

The following office bearers were agreed:

  • Chair: Douglas Russell
  • Vice-Chair: to be discussed at the next Board meeting
  • Secretary: Maxine Smith